Would you join Midweek if we had a Women’s Only Race?

The question has been asked.  There may be the demand.  Would you join the Mayhem if we offered a Women’s only race every second week?

Fire me an email: midweekracing{@}gmail.com

BRENT

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Would you join Midweek if we had a Women’s Only Race?

  1. Kim Jones says:

    Hi Brent,

    Thanks for asking. As much as I like to win I don’t think it would be that cool if I had to do it in a women’s only race. I’m a dude.

    Kim

    • Thanks Kim. I should have known that I would have to clarify 😉 The question is directed towards all the women road riders who would like to improve their road racing skills and gain some added experience to become more confident in pack riding. brent

  2. CP says:

    I would love to see a Woman’s only race!! I think its a great way for women to break into the cycling community and would really appeal to new riders. Count me in!

  3. Marcia MacLellan says:

    Yes!!

  4. Pam says:

    Yes , and there is a few other ladies from TXR – Sports Lab interested.

  5. Aleks says:

    Yes – thanks for asking! And trying to bring some women from Canmore.

  6. Emily - STC says:

    Absolutely! I’d feel more comfortable joining in the Crit series if it was Women only (especially if we have a few experienced ladies willing to offer tips!).

    • Sounds great Emily, thanks for the input and interest. Our A Group riding male chaperons will definitely be rolling with the Women’s race giving out tips, and I am working on finding some female chaperons as well. Stay tuned… brent

Leave a Reply

